Skip to content

fluneprefighretabperfmergupacorap.co

confirm. join told all above..

Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


Take Your Time 9. Shine a Light Angel Sigh Sway I Want You 2. You Know It's True Instrumental 3. Single, , RCA Records. Angel Sigh. Good Times 2. Electric Mainline Pt. Lay Back in the Sun 4. Single, , Greenpeace Records. Boys Peel Out. Single, Junio , Dedicated. Smiles 2.

Album, 17 Junio , Dedicated. Take Good Care of It 2. I Want You 3. Medication 4. Angel Sigh 5. Walking with Jesus 6. Bootleg, , Blizzard. Things'll Never Be the Same 3. It pushes the boundaries of even our own imagination and provides a temporary, yet ravishing escape from what can often amount to a mundane everyday life. Spiritualized are one of those bands that discovered their own portal into the deepest dimensions of space and time, while cordially inviting any followers to join them.

Combining the most entrancing and immersive aspects of space rock with masterful musical layering, Spiritualized have crafted their first album, Lazer Guided Melodies, with an eye to the stars. Lazer Guided Melodies is an inconceivably delicate piece of musicianship. The album conjures up images of vast landscapes of extraterrestrial proportion, making the songs feel larger than life itself. Nonetheless, the album never sheds its personal appeal.

Jason Pierce displays his character as mystifying, but warm as he loses himself in a journey through the infinite regions of outer space. Juxtaposing epic sonic textures with pure, organic instrumentation, the music is potent, but never overbearing. Spiritualized relies on smooth repetition and loosely-bound song structures that transmute the individual songs into hypnotic intervals of psychedelic exploration. The album's flow is practically impeccable, mainly because the focus is more on the environment than melody itself.

While this LP is not the most immediate listen, its sweeping instrumentation and its glowing personality warrant the attention of the most critical audiophiles. The album disembarks the world as we know it toward the end of "You Know It's True", as swirling synthesizers fuel the voyage into intergalactic bliss.

The band then jumps into some louder and more spontaneous composition with "If I Were with Her Now", as an arsenal of horns and screeching guitars light the way. The track then seemingly develops a mind of its own and carves out its own path as Pierce's vocals fade into oblivion. At this point on the album, gravity has been lifted and the burden of life has ceased to exist. However, the journey is only just beginning. Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July One of the most extraordinary things about it is the way it manages to sound exactly like Spiritualized while following a radically different approach to the one that established them.

Where Lazer is sparing - it does not pursue a less-is-more aesthetic, but it never exceeds what is exactly enough - Ladies And Gentlemen is unabashed in its maximalism. More everything, all the time. Only too much is enough. Five years isn't a long time in music, now. A band can go away for five years and come back scarcely changed.

It used to be much longer, before the pace of change slowed, and time seemed to stretch. The five years between Lazer and Ladies and Gentlemen , set against the equivalent periods from the previous four decades, were far less convulsive.

The other big, and big-sounding, indie-rock albums of were Radiohead's OK Computer and The Verve's Urban Hymns , each being the culmination of something its creators had been audibly striving towards for much of their existence. But Ladies And Gentlemen was no less than a shock. It wasn't just that the aesthetic had changed or that fresh influences had transformed the sound. The spirit of the thing was something else again; and when your band is called "Spiritualized" that is no small matter.

The most striking thing about Ladies And Gentlemen is not that it draws in gospel, blues and free jazz to its ambit, although these profoundly affect it. Nor that it is so much louder, heavier and more chaotic than its predecessors, although it is. No, it's the emotional difference. It is a study in two passions previously lacking in Spiritualized's work: rage, and disgust. What was Pierce so angry about?

Not, it turns out, his break-up with his partner Radley, who had taken up with, of all people, Richard Ashcroft. Pierce has said many of the songs for the album were written before he knew of that - although the recording sessions, with Radley still in the band, must surely have been bracing.

Mainly, Pierce seemed angry with himself. With being, in every way, wasted. Because Ladies And Gentlemen is a heroin album if ever there was one. It's entirely upfront about it. There have been angry heroin records before: the Velvets made them, obviously, and then there's Dirt by Alice In Chains. Yet Ladies And Gentlemen is on a different plane to those. In a weird way, it bears more relation to Primal Scream's Screamadelica than to any of those records, or even Spiritualized's own, previous releases.

It is to smack what that album is to ecstasy: a kind of symphonic, psychonautic exploration to the far perimeter. Here be dragons; and it is an open question as to who chases whom. The title of signature tune 'Come Together' tips the wink; Pierce was surely aware it would evoke Gillespie's song.

Where that celebrated the orgasmic possibilities of music from the same sources Pierce now deployed: "gospel, and rhythm and blues, and jazz … gospel … gospel" , this one is a bitter diatribe at its author, a searing cosmic rock number berating him for his own weakness.

The title track, the opener, finds him falling, oh so slowly:. I can't help falling Falling in love with you I will love you 'til I die And I will love you all the time So please put your sweet hand in mine And float in space and drift in time All the time until I die We'll float in space, just you and I.


Second favorite Spiritualized for sure. Tuesday 17 March Spiritualized are a one-band encyclopaedia of a certain, genre-spanning idiom of cool music cool in more than Album) sense of the word. On and on it rolls, ever unfolding along the loops and pulses and motorik rhythms, through the formalist patterns, the classical instrumentation and chamber-pop arrangements. More everything, all the time. Anyway That Album) Want Me Monday 20 July Single,Fierce Recordings. The album was recorded by the inaugural line up of the band, consisting of Jason Pierce vocals, guitarsMark Refoy guitarsWill Carruthers bassJonny Mattock drums and Kate Radley keyboards from toand mixed by Pierce in London in January
Shades Of Darkness (Vocal) - Mind Bomb - Stop Ya Skemes / Shades Of Darkness (Vinyl), Stilla Plats - Ulf Stureson - Allt Jag Ville Säja (CD, Album), Awakening - Mark McGuire (2) - Along The Way (Vinyl, LP, Album), Mor Natur - Mixed Media - Levande (Vinyl, LP)
Sitemap

8 thoughts on “Run - Spiritualized - Lazer Guided Melodies (CD, Album)

  1. Spiritualized - Lazer-Guided Melodies: Tracklist (Vinyl) A1: You Know It's True: A2: If I Were With Her Now: A3: I Want You: B1: Run: B2: Smiles: B3: Step Into The Breeze: B4: Symphony Space: See more tracks * Items below may differ depending on the release.
  2. CD Universe is your source for Spiritualized's song Run (Edit) MP3 download lyrics and much more. Lazer Guided Melodies Featuring the song Run (Edit) MP3 download and Lyrics.
  3. I bought this disc back in the early s after seeing the video for "Run," a strangely catchy song. At first I was disappointed by this album. I was looking for a "popular" alternative CD (if that makes any sense); however, Lazer Guided Melodies is, as the name of the band suggests, mood music for the spirit.
  4. Lazer Guided Melodies is the debut studio album by English space rock band Spiritualized. The album was recorded by the inaugural line up of the band, consisting of Jason Pierce (vocals, guitars), Mark Refoy (guitars), Will Carruthers (bass), Jonny Mattock (drums) and Kate Radley (keyboards) from to , and mixed by Pierce in London in January
  5. Lazer Guided Melodies () was notable for the wildly schizophrenic dynamics that flung most songs between acoustic and quasi-symphonic passages. Pierce's abuse of drones and tremolos to create hypnotic lullabies and wavering ragas reached an almost baroque peak on Pure Phase (), recorded by the trio of Pierce, Radley and bassist Sean Cook.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *