Skip to content

fluneprefighretabperfmergupacorap.co

confirm. join told all above..

Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


Angus Young explained in interviews that the concept behind the album title occurred to him when he was stuck in traffic one day and he began ruminating on how vital lips were in rock and roll culture, citing icons Elvis Presley and Mick Jagger , and carried a certain sneering defiance.

The music video for the title track was directed by Andy Morahan , [10] and starts with the band driving down the street in a red Hummer H1 when they get caught in a traffic jam. They then pull into a back alley, get out of the car, and begin to play the song on the street. In a May interview with Alan Di Perna for Guitar World - just over a year prior to the tragedy - Angus Young was asked if he really felt safe in New York City, to which the guitarist replied with chilling insight, "I suppose that song is a little tongue in cheek.

Last time I was in New York , that's all people were talking about: how safe it was, how it was gonna be such a great place to live. For me, New York has always been a city of unpredictability. You can never guess what's going to happen next. The album cover features a bronze statue of Angus Young, something that would be mimicked on tour in the form of a gigantic stage prop bearing his demonic likeness that was several storeys high.

These three songs plus "Meltdown" were played live on the subsequent world tour. The album includes the Stiff Upper Lip disc, and a bonus disc with a non-album track, five live tracks recorded from a concert at Plaza de Toros de Las Ventas , Madrid , Spain in , and three music videos.

Stiff Upper Lip rose to 7 on the U. Album Rating: 2. You just wait, it will be Back in Black all over again! God I hate it when I get jumped to a new page.

The new album probably won't come out until this winter I know I wish they'd hurry up faster. They always hit with a great, maybe even revolutionary album every now and then. Hell, for me, thats always. I mean, a single called 'Hard As A Rock' isnt exactly gonna get you anywhere.

Getting to the issue, was the new millenium, and everything got better, more efficient and faster. Well, so did the Australian rockers. Stiff Upper Lip was released in early , and it brings you back to the classic essential sound you love from these guys. I call this album Back In Black's cousin. But this album brings us back to that sound that America heard in April of 80' that got so many fans attracted to the boys.

This is also some of the riff carnage you may have heard in album like Powerage once before Except without the whole Bon part. In other words, this is one starightforward, in your face, and very solid rock n' roll album that takes them back to their true roots.

But then again, some things have changed. But thats in every way a great thing. For one thing, people who skipped 'Ballbreaker' and went straight to this from 'The Razor's Edge', you'll have the opportunity to hear drummer Phil Rudd back on the set. Which is always a great damn listen.

He apparently left the band after 'Flick Of The Switch', to become a helicopter pilot. I find it very hard to believe too, but hey, whatever the man wants, he'll get. Brian also makes a huge difference on this album.

His voice is different this time around. Hey, it still sounds like he gargles motor oil every morning, but he hits every track with a different approach, thus changing every intro on the album along with him.

Its a very interesting change that I really cant explain, you'll have to check it out yourself. Australian Recording Industry Association.

IFPI Austria. Music Canada. Bundesverband Musikindustrie. Retrieved 24 August IFPI Sweden. Retrieved 23 April IFPI Switzerland.

British Phonographic Industry. Retrieved 6 January Select albums in the Format field. Select Gold in the Certification field. International Federation of the Phonographic Industry. Retrieved 28 March High Voltage International version T. Who Made Who Iron Man 2. Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April You can hear it in "Can't Stand Still"—a forceful boogie rock number where even the band itself has to applaud Angus' work at the end.

The mid-album peak of "Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll" is not only a musical highlight but its message seems to define the band itself. Sign In. Stiff Upper Lip. House of Jazz. Hold Me Back.


Russian Roulette Accept. The video for the title track — directed by Andy Morahan[10] — starts with the band driving down the street in a red Hummer H1 and being caught in a traffic jam. Monday 27 April Tuesday 9 June This includes Stiff Upper Lip plus Album) disc comprising: a non-album track "Cyberspace"five tracks from a concert at Plaza de Toros de Las VentasMadridSpain in released in full length that same year in VHS format and re-released in DVD in Octoberas well as three videos Meltdown - AC/DC - Stiff Upper Lip (Cassette each of the songs released as singles. Wednesday 17 June Wednesday 22 April Bundesverband Musikindustrie. The intro consists of a great, creeping riff that gets in your stream of hearing, and Rudd goes at the standard beat harder than ever.
Untitled, Tracking The Dog - The Screaming Blue Messiahs - The Peel Sessions (Vinyl), What Country - Various - Music From The Broadway Hit Show ;All American; Played By The All Stars (V, Levitate Me - Various - Tribute To The Pixies (CD), Westward Ho, The Wagons! - The Sandpipers (2), Mitch Miller And Orchestra* - Songs From Westward Ho,
Sitemap

9 thoughts on “Meltdown - AC/DC - Stiff Upper Lip (Cassette, Album)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Stiff Upper Lip on Discogs. Label: Albert Productions - ,EMI - • Format: CD Album CD Enhanced All Media Limited Edition Tour Edition • Country: Australasia • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal4/5(22).
  2. This version of Stiff Upper Lip was released in the Bulgaria in under the Elektra label, distributed by Orpheus. It comes on a Clear cassette with a Blank Printed label with Gray colored text. The songs on this ablum are: Stiff upper lip Meltdown House of jazz Hold me back Safe in New York City Can’t stand still Can’t stop rock and roll Satellite blues Damned Come and get it All screwed up Give it up.
  3. Meltdown Lyrics: I look at my watch to find out / The right time of day / I look at her libido / Hey, hey, hey / I'm gonna get off and come home / And roll her on the hay / Making her sweat.
  4. Jul 05,  · AC/DC = エーシー・ディーシー* AC/DC = エーシー・ディーシー* - Stiff Upper Lip = スティッフ・アッパー・リップ ‎ (CD, Album, Enh, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Albert Productions: SICP Japan: Sell This Version/5().
  5. Stiff Upper Lip is the 14th album released on the 25th of February by Australian hard rock band AC/DC. It was the band’s thirteenth internationally released studio album and the fourteenth.
  6. With Stiff Upper Lip, they're not at classic status, but they're still top-notch. This may not be the first AC/DC record for a collection, but once you're into their scene, it's a fine place to be.
  7. May 31,  · AC/DC - Meltdown from the Stiff Upper Lip album. I look at my watch to find out the right time of the day I look at her libido hey hey hey Gotta get up and c.
  8. Meltdown This song is by AC/DC and appears on the album Stiff Upper Lip (). Now, I look at my watch to find out The right time of day I look at her libido Hey, hey, hey Gotta get up and climb her To roll her on the hay Making a sweat, temperature rise All through the day Man it's getting.
  9. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Stiff Upper Lip on Discogs. Label: Elektra - • Format: Cassette Album • Country: 4/5(6).

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *