Skip to content

fluneprefighretabperfmergupacorap.co

confirm. join told all above..

Site Overlay

Рубрика: DEFAULT


Anoushka Shankar. Customer reviews. How does Amazon calculate star ratings? The model takes into account factors including the age of a rating, whether the ratings are from verified purchasers, and factors that establish reviewer trustworthiness. Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. An excellent album. I liked everything about it. There are really good covers on this album. I have this LP on vinyl.

I have the facility to digitally remaster it to CD. My health has not been good all year and to find my all time best music on cd was too tempting not to buy it. I am well pleased with the product, the price, and the service.

Very many thanks Ian Davis. Some of the album is filler composed by John Hawkins or from obscure sources, and Emerald City is puzzling as the tune sounds like Bach's Brandenberg Concerto No. The previous year Big Jim Sullivan had made a more serious album called Sitar Beat that had delved more deeply into the jazz possibilities of such a fusion on some tracks and had included John McLaughlin on guitar; and the same year John Mayer and Joe Harriott had released their landmark Indo Jazz Fusions sessions.

The sitar became a fashionable instrument for the hipper groups to use to add coloration to their records, and so as the novelty eventually wore off the sitar largely disappeared from popular culture until Kula Shaker came along.

Leave a comment. Like this: Like Loading Leave a Reply Cancel reply Enter your comment here Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:. Email required Address never made public.

Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Anyhow, this lovely British import reissue of this obscure Parlophone release is a fascinating slice of ever-so-groovy swingin' mod-a-go-go London with Sitar taking the melodic lead on period psychedelic pop hits such as The Who's "I Can See For Miles," and The Monkee's "Daydream Believer.

The Monkees. Of course. When one thinks of swingin' London and Sitars, doesn't everyone immediately think of The Monkees?? Ok, so this set isn't exactly an authentic Ravi Shankar experience, but it IS very much a snapshot of a time and place. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts.


Skip to main content. StatelessNov 19, Very strange record. Load more international reviews. If I Were a Rich Man. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Tuesday 18 August A real relic of the 's.
Сцена и ариозо Зои - нина макарова - Авторский концерт (Vinyl, LP, Album), Kill The King - Primal Scream - Primal Scream (Cassette, Album), Boots of Spanish Leather (by Bob Dylan), Im Still Hurt - Various - Rare Deep Dynamite Vol 2 (Vinyl, LP)
Sitemap

9 thoughts on “Like Nobody Else - Lord Sitar - Lord Sitar (CD, Album)

  1. Lord Sitar. LP & CD. Lord Sitar. UK: US: Recorded at: Capitol ST Emi Zonephone Side One: If I Were A Rich Man. Emerald City. Tomorrow’s People. Daydream Believer. Like Nobody Else. Side Two: I Am The Walrus. In A Dream. Eleanor Rigby. I Can See For Miles. Blue Jay Way. Black Is Black Emi
  2. By , that attribute had turned him into a valuable commodity (via Wikipedia). In on Lord Sitar’s initial release on EMI’s Columbia label, there were rumors that the Lord was in fact George Harrison! A1 If I Were A Rich Man A2 Emerald City A3 Tomorrow's People A4 Daydreams Believer A5 Like Nobody Else
  3. Nobody really knows who Lord Sitar is, or was, although the fact that it was recorded at Abbey Road, and features three Beatles numbers, may have lead some people to believe that it was George Harrison. Best number by far is If I Were A Rich Man, but I Can See For Miles has appeared on several compilation CDs so may already be known to many/5(5).
  4. Nov 19,  · It's not really fair, but I can't help thinking of the priceless Lord Sitar album: 1. If I Were a Rich Man - Lord Sitar, Bock, Jerry 2. Emerald City - Lord Sitar, Fowley, Kim 3. Tomorrow's People - Lord Sitar, Hawkins, Edwin 4. Daydream Believer - Lord Sitar, Stewart, John 5. Like Nobody Else - Lord Sitar, Gibb, Barry 6.
  5. Lord Sitar was the alias for renowned session musician and guitar virtuoso Big Jim Sullivan who, in and , found himself in the enviable position of being the only established session guitarist in England to own a sitar.
  6. Escuchar Lord sitar like nobody else descargar totalmente gratis en mp3. Lord sitar - lord sitar full album psychedelic rock Lord Sitar was the alias for renowned session musician and guitar virtuous Big Jim Sullivan who, in and , found himself Lunatic Of Pot's Creation.
  7. Lord Sitar, Category: Artist, Albums: Lord Sitar, Top Tracks: I can see for miles, Blue Jay Way, I Am The Walrus - From Tv Film 'Magical Mystery Tour', I can see for miles, Black Is Black, Biography: Lord Sitar was the alias for renowned session musician and guitar virtuoso Big Jim Sullivan who, in and , found himself in the enviable position of being the only established session.
  8. May 27,  · Track from 'Lord Sitar' by Lord Sitar. Read more about this album at fluneprefighretabperfmergupacorap.co If you like this song, please purchase the album lega.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *